State Indoor Games Recap

SOLA Athlete, Channing Ewing, recaps State Indoor Games:
IMG_4665
“I thought the opening ceremonies were amazing. I had the honor of meeting the Lt. governor Jay Dardenne. That was a special moment for me. I also got to meet one of our local sports anchors. The venue that I played basketball in was very nice. I had some friends to come watch me play basketball. It was nice getting to see them again. The jambalaya I had for supper was delicious. In our youth activation meeting we talked about everything from the ” R ” word to the athlete code of conduct. The new ” R ” is respect!!! A lot of great ideas were passed around. The dance as usual was a blast!!”
-Channing Ewing
Leave a Reply

