Athlete Spotlight

Thomas Roberts

  • NAME: Thomas Roberts
  • HOME TOWN: Norco, LA
  • SPORTS: Aquatics, Basketball, Athletics, & Bowling
  • AGE: 18
  • YEARS INVOLVED: 15

Q: What was life like before Special Olympics?

A: I didn’t play sports. I watched videos and read.

Q: What is a time you overcame something?

A: I overcame pain in my legs while running. Now I can run track.

Q: What is your greatest accomplishments?

A: Becoming a senior in high school, winning medals, and making new friends!

Q: What do you think are your secrets to success?

A: My secrets to success are exercising every day, staying happy, and praying.

Leave a Reply

